Millefiori #4

Hurrah! Progress on my La Passacaglia quilt.

Here’s a reminder of what it can look like, once finished:

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 15.14.59

I’m not anywhere near this far. Progress is slow but steady, though.

I went on holiday a little time ago. Instead of lugging the whole quilt around with me, I decided only to make the inner rings that all the rosettes have in common & to add the fiddly stars afterwards, as they change from rosette to rosette.

Here are the five inner rosettes I managed to make:

IMG_3289

IMG_3288

IMG_3287

IMG_3284

I love the different effects you can achieve by putting colours of different values together.

Here’s how I may put them together with the existing piece of my Las Pas:

1FullSizeRender

About alycevr

Academic, translator & maker of things
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

